PRESENTATION

logo PriMedThe PriMed, International Festival of Mediterranean Documentary film  and reportage is an international competition that takes place every year. It is designed for audiovisual productions in the specific area of documentary films, courrent affair  and investigations films dealing with issues of cultural  Mediterranean area from the Atlantic coast to the shores of the Black Sea.

The PriMed aims to promote and reward programs whose quality and creativity, both in content and in art forms, are remarcable. This event is open to all television organizations (public or private), production structures (public, private or associations), writers, directors, journalists and documentary filmmakers who, through their works and their programs, want to participate to a better understanding of the Mediterranean history, cultures and traditions.

The PriMed is finalized to promote mutual knowledge and professional exchanges. This Price is also an opportunity for an annual meeting between audiovisual professionals and it contributes to develop dialogue and cooperation between all countries of the Mediterranean

The PriMed is open to all film makers, television and production companies who, through their programmes or films, are part of the process of cultural exchange between countries of the Mediterranean basin in its widest sense, from the Atlantic to the Black Sea.
The works presented should be about the culture, heritage, history, societies and life of the men and women living in Mediterranean countries. They must not contain any form of advertising or propaganda. Each work can only be entered for one category, and the choice must be clearly indicated in the registration form.
Registration for the PriMed is free.

THE AWARDS

Grand Prix “Mediterranean Challenges”: this award is given to the best film (documentary or current affairs film) on a current Mediterranean subject, lasting more than 30 minutes. It picks out productions which improve our understanding of the present situation in the Mediterranean and rewards a director’s skill at questioning events and putting them into perspective, as well as his capacity to listen to the principal characters.
“Mediterranean Memories” : this award rewards the documentary lasting more than 30 minutes, which – with or without archives – most successfully places in a present-day context historical events concerning the Mediterranean, stories of men and women, whether individual or collective, or places of symbolism and memory.
“First Film” : this award recognizes the talent of a film maker who made no more than three films. Works produced as part of a school or training can also compete. Running time must exceed 30 minutes.
“Mediterranean Art, Heritage and Cultures” : this award rewards the documentary film lasting more than 30 minutes, which highlights the region’s artistic life (music, plastic arts, live theatre, visual arts), its heritage (sites, monuments, works of art, archaeology, architecture) and other instances of Mediterranean culture (folklore and traditions).
Mediterranean Young People Award, This award is given by a jury of schoolboys from Sud Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur Region and from Euro-Mediterranean countries. It rewards one of the films chosen between a selection made by CMCA.
“Mediterranean Short Doc” : this award is for a documentary or a currents affairs film – lasting less than 30 minutes – whose subject is about Mediterranean area.

Broadcasting Awards
In addition, broadcasting awards may be given by representatives of the television companies and are entirely at their discretion. They will be chosen from amongst any of the films in the final selection. The broadcast of any work thus rewarded has to be agreed individually between the broadcaster and the makers of the film. The same film cannot win more than two awards (except for the broadcasting award).

OUR HISTORY

Created in 1994, the PriMed traveled in the Mediterranean Sea. Formerly called  “International Award for Mediterranean Documentary and Reportages”, PriMed has been held in Monte Carlo in 1994 and 1995. From 1996 until 2009, the preselection phase was placed in Marseille at the headquarters of the CMCA and the final phase of the event took …

INTERNATIONAL JURYS

For each edition of PriMed two international juries are composed by professionals of televisions and film directors, producers, broadcasters from the Mediterranean.*   The jury of PriMed PriMed 2018 Gisèle KHOURY President of Jury, Journalist Gisèle Khoury is a Lebanese journalist whose career began in 1986 on LBCI. Presenter of the show “Al Mashhad” (“The …

PHOTO GALLERY

Welcome in PriMed photogallery. Click on the image to zoom. ©CMCA 2013, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007 All images are property of the CMCA, reproduction or unauthorized use is prohibited.   PRIMED 2016   PRIMED 2015 PRIMED 2014   PRIMED 2013 – photos by Irene de Rosen       PRIMED 2011 – photos by …

RULES & REGULATIONS OF PriMed 2018

RULES & REGULATIONS PriMed 2018 22nd edition Registration 1. The PriMed – International Festival of Mediterranean Documentary Film and Reportage is open to all directors, producers and distributors who, through their programmes or films, contribute to a better understanding of the countries of the Mediterranean basin in its widest sense, from the Atlantic coasts to …

festival PriMed

VIDEO GALLERY

The Video gallery of PriMed : PriMed 2016 Cérémonie de remise des prix – Villa Méditerranée 26/11/2016 BANDE ANNONCE DU PriMed 2016 SPOT TV PriMed 2016 Campagne “we love PriMed” 2016   PriMed 2015 Cérémonie de Remise des prix – en présence de Biyouna – Villa Méditerranée 12/12/2014 Jt PriMed INFO BANDE ANNONCE DU PriMed …

CONTAC US

CONTACT US ! For any questions about the organisation of PriMed (registrations, screenings, reservations, sponsoring, meetings) : prix@cmca-med.org   CMCA 30 Bd Georges Clemenceau 13004 Marseille – France Tél : 33.(0)4.91.42.03.02 prix@cmca-med.org Webmaster :franco.revelli@cmca-med.org      

PARTNERING AND SPONSORSHIP

Created in 1994, the International Festival of Mediterranean Documentary & Reportage, called now PriMed, helps give a better visibility to films dealing with the societies, history, heritage, and art in Mediterranean countries. The Festival also helps these films to get better distribution across the region. The PriMed is co-organised by CMCA (Mediterranean Centre for Audiovisual …

PRESENTATION

Le PriMed, Prix international du documentaire et du reportage méditerranéen, est une compétition internationale qui se déroule tous les ans. Il s’adresse aux productions audiovisuelles– dans le domaine spécifique du documentaire, du reportage et du film d’enquête – traitant des problématiques de l’aire culturelle méditerranéenne au sens large, des côtes de l’Atlantique aux rives de la Mer Noire.

logo PriMedLe PriMed a pour but de promouvoir et de récompenser des programmes dont la qualité et la créativité, aussi bien au niveau des contenus que dans les formes artistiques, sont privilégiées. Cette manifestation est ouverte à tous les organismes de télévision (publics ou privés), aux structures de production (publiques, privées, associatives), aux auteurs, réalisateurs, journalistes et documentaristes qui, par le biais de leurs œuvres et de leurs programmes, participent à une meilleure connaissance de la Méditerranée, de son histoire, de ses cultures et de ses traditions.

Le PriMed vise à favoriser la connaissance réciproque et les échanges professionnels. Ainsi, le Prix offre aussi l’occasion d’une rencontre annuelle entre professionnels de l’audiovisuel et contribue ainsi au dialogue et à la coopération entre tous les pays du bassin méditerranéen.

 LES PRIX

Le PriMed offre des prix à la diffusion en collaboration avec les groupes de télévisions partenaires de la manifestation.

Un jury composés de personnalités du monde audiovisuel et de la culture se réunit pour visionner les films sélectionnés pour la phase finale.

D’autres prix prestigieux sont décernés :

Grand Prix du documentaire « Enjeux Méditerranéens » : Ce prix récompense un documentaire ou un reportage d’une durée de plus de 30 minutes qui traite d’un sujet d’actualité en Méditerranée. Il identifie des œuvres qui participent à une meilleure compréhension de la situation actuelle dans le bassin méditerranéen. Il prime la capacité du réalisateur à interroger et mettre en perspective les événements, ainsi qu’à se mettre à l’écoute des protagonistes.

Prix « Mémoire de la Méditerranée » : Ce prix récompense le film d’une durée de plus de 30 minutes, qui, dans son traitement (avec ou sans archives), rend actuel des faits du passé, des histoires individuelles ou collectives d’hommes et de femmes de la Méditerranée, des lieux symboliques et de mémoire.

Prix « Première Œuvre documentaire » : Ce prix distingue le talent d’un réalisateur n’ayant pas réalisé plus de trois films en tout genre. Les œuvres produites dans le cadre d’une école ou d’une formation pourront également concourir. La durée du film doit être supérieure à 30 minutes.

Prix « Art, Patrimoine et Cultures de la Méditerranée » : Ce prix récompense un documentaire d’une durée de plus de 30 minutes qui contribue à valoriser l’expression artistique (musique, arts plastiques, spectacles vivants, arts visuels), le patrimoine (sites, monuments, œuvres d’art, archéologie, architecture) ou toutes autres expressions de la culture en Méditerranée (folklore, traditions).

Prix des Jeunes de la Méditerranée , Délivré par un jury de lycéens de la Région Sud Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur et de pays euro-méditerranéens. Il récompense une œuvre choisie parmi une sélection établie par le CMCA.

Prix pour le meilleur « court » méditerranéen (prix du public) : Ce prix récompense un documentaire ou un reportage de moins de 30 minutes qui traite de la Méditerranée quelle que soit la nature du sujet.

HISTORIQUE

Né sous l’appellation « Prix international du documentaire et du reportage méditerranéen », le PriMed a vu le jour à Monte-Carlo en 1994. À partir de 1996 et jusqu’en 2009, la sélection des œuvres finalistes a eu lieu à Marseille au siège du CMCA et la phase finale en Italie : à Palerme de 1996 à 2000, …

Zouhir LOUASSINI

LES JURYS

Pour chaque édition du PriMed un jury international est composé de professionnels de la télévision et du cinéma, réalisateurs, producteurs, diffuseurs, ainsi que de personnalités spécialistes du monde méditerranéen. Tous les jurés du PriMed 2018 Gisèle KHOURY Présidente du Jury, Journaliste Gisèle Khoury est une journaliste libanaise dont la carrière a débuté en 1986 sur …

GALERIE PHOTO

Bienvenue(e)s dans la galerie photo du PriMed. Cliquez sur chaque image pour l’agrandir. Copyright  CMCA, photos de F. Revelli, J. Cohen et  Marie-Chirstine Ferrando Toute reproduction ou utilisation non autorisée est interdite.   PRIMED 2017   PRIMED 2016       PRIMED 2015   PRIMED 2014   PRIMED 2013 – photos de Irene de Rosen …

entete reglement_primed2018

RÈGLEMENT DU PriMed 2018

RÈGLEMENT PriMed 2018 22ème édition Conditions relatives à l’inscription 1. Le PriMed – Prix International du Documentaire et du Reportage Méditerranéen est ouvert à tous les auteurs, réalisateurs, producteurs et diffuseurs qui, par leurs programmes ou leurs œuvres participent à une meilleure connaissance des pays du bassin méditerranéen au sens large, des côtes de l’Atlantique …

GALERIE VIDÉO

 Bienvenue dans la galerie vidéo du PriMed. Vous pouvez voir ici en vidéo à la demande toutes les vidéos du PriMed à partir de son installation à Marseille en 2009 Les programmes sont à votre disposition 24h/24, 7 jours sur 7, vous pouvez tranquillement les visionner à partir de votre ordinateur, tablette ou portable. Au …

actu-primed-info

PriMed INFO – Le JT du festival

Le PRIMED INFO est un projet né de la collaboration entre la webtv du CMCA et l’IEJ Marseille et OPEN MEDIA HUB. Les étudiants/journalistes qui participent à ce stage doivent réaliser, pendant la semaine du PriMed, un journal télévisé quotidien de 9 minutes sous la houlette d’un rédacteur en chef de France Télévisions et de …

CONTACT

CONTACTEZ NOUS ! Toute l’équipe du PriMed est à votre disposition. Pour toutes questions sur l’organisation de l’événement (inscriptions, projections, réservations, invitations, sponsors, débats, conférences,expositions, lieux, dates, programmes, partenariats) : prix@cmca-med.org Nous traiterons votre demande au plus vite. Pour contacter le webmaster :franco.revelli@cmca-med.org CMCA – Centre Mediterranéen de la Communication Audiovisuelle 30 Bd Georges Clemenceau …

DEVENEZ PARTENAIRE

Le PriMed contribue à donner une meilleure visibilité aux œuvres audiovisuelles traitant de la société, de l’histoire, de la culture, du patrimoine, de l’art en Méditerranée. Le PriMed est co-organisé par le Centre Méditerranéen de la Communication Audiovisuelle, 2 M, France Télévisions, la RAI, et l’ASBU (Arab States Broadcasters Union). Depuis 1994, grâce au CMCA …