«

»

BOLINGO LA FORET DE L’AMOUR

29 minutes, 2016
Director: Alejandro G. SALGADO (Spain)
Production: La Maleta (Spain)

“Bolingo. La forêt de l’amour” is about the journey travelled by many women from the heart of Africa to the North of Morocco, following their “European dream”.
Some of them give birth in the Bolingo camp, or in other camps built next to the border between Morocco and Spain.
Bolingo means “love” in Lingala, the language spoken by the Congolese migrants who decided to give a touch of humanity to the hard drama their fellow migrants suffer as they cross North Africa. They created this camp so migrant women can live with their children while waiting to cross the border into Europe.
“Bolingo: The Forest of Love” shows these mothers who struggle for survival, raising their children in difficult conditions.


Alejandro G. SALGADO was born in 1982. He studied Media and Communications, then Art History at Seville University. He completed his training in Barcelona, specialising in script-writing for feature-length drama films. Since 2011 he has worked as producer and director of several films.
His credits as a director include the documentary “Final de Trayecto” (2009), the short documentary “Among Tissues and Dreams” (2010) and the documentary “The Disorder of the Senses” (2013) – this last film winning several awards. Since 2014 he has been part of the production company La Maleta.

«

»

BOLINGO. LA FORÊT DE L’AMOUR

29 minutes, 2016
Réalisation : Alejandro G. SALGADO (Espagne)
Production : La Maleta (Espagne)

« Bolingo. La forêt de l’amour » raconte le périple qu’ont entrepris plusieurs femmes depuis le coeur de l’Afrique jusqu’au Nord du Maroc, à la poursuite de leur « rêve européen ».
Certaines d’entre elles ont accouché dans le camp de Bolingo, ou dans d’autres camps construits à côté de la frontière entre le Maroc et l’Espagne.
Bolingo signifie « amour » en lingala, une langue parlée par un groupe de migrants congolais et qui donne toute son humanité au drame des migrants en Afrique du Nord. Ils ont créé ce camp où les migrantes peuvent vivre avec leurs enfants dans l’attente de traverser la frontière pour arriver en Europe.
« Bolingo. La forêt de l’amour » nous présente ces mères qui luttent pour leur survie et qui élèvent leurs enfants dans des conditions difficiles.

 


Alejandro G. SALGADO est né en 1982. Il a suivi des études en médias et communication, et en histoire de l’art à l’Université de Séville. Il a complété sa formation avec une spécialisation en écriture de scénarios de longs-métrages de fiction à Barcelone. Depuis 2011, il travaille à la production et à la réalisation de nombreux films.
Comme réalisateur, il a à son actif le documentaire « Final de Trayecto » (2009), le court-métrage documentaire « Among tissues and dreams » (2010) et le documentaire « The disorder of the senses » (2013). Ce dernier a reçu plusieurs récompenses. Depuis 2014, il fait partie de la société de production La Maleta.