CMCA PriMed

Most commented posts

  1. L’ACCADEMIA DELLA FOLLIA — 1 comment
  2. SYRIE, LE CRI ÉTOUFFÉ — 1 comment

Author's posts

MALTA, IN THE NAME OF DAPHNE

Mlate-au-nom-de-Daphné-primed-2022-web

56 minutes, 2021Director : Jules GIRAUDAT (France)Production : Forbidden Films (France) On October 16th 2017 Maltese journalist Daphne Caruana Galizia was murdered in a car bomb attack. Her three sons are convinced it was a political assassination. Their mother was investigating the corruption of individuals close to the Prime Minister. Since that day they have …

Continue reading

GEMMA HAS A PLAN

GEMMAa-un-plan-primed-2022-web

61 minutes, 2021Director : Arantza DIEZ (Spain)Production : Televisió de Catalunya-CCMA SA (Spain) Gemma, a Catalan nurse in her sixties, decided to disobey the law. Illegally she helps asylum seekers stranded in Greece and Serbia cross the borders along the Balkan route so they can get to the countries where they want to settle. She …

Continue reading

MICROBIOME

Microbiome-primed-2022-web

26 minutes, 2021Director : Stavros PETROPOULOS (Greece)Production : CLEO – Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Outcomes Research (Greece), Alaska Films (Greece) A group of scientists is trying to unlock the secret of the longevity of people living on the island of Ikaria. They follow them, watching their daily routines in a closed world – kitchen, …

Continue reading

LA PROVA

La-Prova-primed-2022-web

27 minutes, 2021Director : Toni ISABELLA VALENZI (Switzerland, Italy)Production : Médiadiffusion – IAD (Belgium) In Southern Italy Rosa and Peppe face up to the passing of time. They are growing old together, and bringing up a pig. Toni ISABELLA VALENZI is of Italian descent, but was born and raised in Switzerland. He was first a …

Continue reading

GRANNY’SEXUAL LIFE

Grannys-Sexual-Life_Official_primed-2022-web

13 minutes, 2021Director : Urška DJUKIĆ (Slovenia) and Émilie PIGEARD (France)Production : Studio Virc (Slovenia), Olivier Catherin (France), Ikki Films(France) Four elderly women reminisce about when they were young and how relationships between men and women were different in those days. Their voices merge into one, grandmother Vera’s, who tells her story in great detail. …

Continue reading

ANGLE MORT

ANGLE-MORT_primed-2022-web

(Blind spot) 13 minutes, 2021Director : Lotfi ACHOUR (Tunisia)Production : La Luna Productions (France), A.P.A. Artistes Producteurs Associés (Tunisia) On October 7th 1991, during Ben Ali’s dictatorship in Tunisia, a man was kidnapped. He was tortured, killed and then disappears, his body has never been found. Nearly 30 years later he comes back to speak …

Continue reading

THE OTHER SIDE OF THE RIVER

The-Other-Side-of-the-River-primed-2022-web

91 minutes, 2021Director : Antonia KILIAN (Germany)Production : Doppelplusultra Filmproduktion GmbH (Germany), Pink Shadow Films (Germany) Hala, 19, crossed the Euphrates to escape both a forced marriage and her family, supporters of the Islamic State. She found refuge in a military academy where she was trained in the use of weapons to free other women …

Continue reading

ETERNAL SENTINEL

Sentinelle-Eternelle-primed-2022-web-1

62 minutes, 2021Director : Maryam ASHRAFI (UK, Iran)Production : Ilha Productions (France) If Maryam had not been in Tabqa that day, accompanied by the Arab 24 film-crew to interview Adwan Hamza Ali, would he have stepped on that mine and been killed? She reworks this question over and over again in her mind. It reminds …

Continue reading

CAIN’S CHILDREN

Les-Enfants-de-Cain-primed-2022-web

68 minutes, 2021Director : Keti STAMO (Albania)Production : MARGO Cinema (France), ANIMA PICTURES (Albania), YOUNG FILMS PRODUCTIONS (Italy), in collaboration with RAI Cinema and under the patronage of Amnesty International Italy “Cain’s children” takes place in a small village in northern Albania. Here time has stood still, and the strict rules of an ancient code …

Continue reading

KASH KASH

KashKash-primed-2022-web

90 minutes, 2022Director : Lea NAJJAR (Germany, Libanon)Production : FFL Film – Fernseh-Labor Ludwigsburg GmbH & Co. KG (Germany), in coproduction with Doha Film Institute (Qatar) Above Beirut flies an unexpected bearer of hope: the pigeon. Young people play a game called “Kash Hamam” with them. During the recent catastrophic political collapse, the director takes …

Continue reading

CMCA PriMed

Articles les plus commentés

  1. A HOUSE FOR BERNARDA ALBA — 10 Commentaires
  2. LE MARTYRE DES SEPT MOINES DE TIBHIRINE — 8 Commentaires
  3. Le PRIMED INFO : toute l’actualité de la 17ème édition — 8 Commentaires
  4. IN UTERO SREBRENICA — 7 Commentaires
  5. STRANGE FISH — 7 Commentaires

Articles de cet auteur

LA 26e ÉDITION PRÉSENTÉE À LA CONFÉRENCE DE PRESSE

Valérie GERBAULT, Déléguée Générale du CMCA a dévoilé le programme de la nouvelle édition du PriMed lors de la conférence de presse du jeudi 27 octobre à l’Hôtel de Région, en présence de Nathalie FEDI, Première Vice-Présidente Commission Jeunesse, Vie Étudiante et Liens Intergénérationnels de la Région Sud Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur.L’occasion de rappeler que …

Lire la suite

LA CARTE GÉOGRAPHIQUE DES FILMS SÉLECTIONNES AU PriMed 2022

carte-des-films-sélectionnés-PriMed-2022

La carte des films sélectionnés est disponible ici. Retrouvez tous les lieux touchés par les sujets des films sélectionnés.

Lire la suite

MALTE, AU NOM DE DAPHNE

Mlate-au-nom-de-Daphné-primed-2022-web

56 minutes, 2021Réalisation : Jules GIRAUDAT (France)Production : Forbidden Films (France) Le 16 octobre 2017, la journaliste maltaise Daphne Caruana Galizia est assassinée dans un attentat à la voiture piégée. Ses trois fils en sont persuadés, il s’agit d’un assassinat politique. Leur mère enquêtait sur la corruption des proches du premier ministre. Depuis ce jour, …

Lire la suite

GEMMA HAS A PLAN

GEMMAa-un-plan-primed-2022-web

(Le plan de Gemma) 61 minutes, 2021Réalisation : Arantza DIEZ (Espagne)Production : Televisió de Catalunya-CCMA SA (Espagne) Gemma, une infirmière catalane d’une soixantaine d’années, a décidé de désobéir à la loi. Elle aide les demandeurs d’asile bloqués en Grèce et en Serbie à franchir clandestinement les frontières de la route des Balkans afin qu’ils puissent …

Lire la suite

MICROBIOME

Microbiome-primed-2022-web

26 minutes, 2021Réalisation : Stavros PETROPOULOS (Grèce)Production : CLEO – Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Outcomes Research (Grèce), Alaska Films (Grèce) Un groupe de scientifiques tente de percer le secret de la longévité des habitants de l’île d’Ikaria. Ils vont les suivre dans leurs occupations quotidiennes dans leur microcosme – la cuisine, le jardin, sur …

Lire la suite

LA PROVA

La-Prova-primed-2022-web

(L’ épreuve) 27 minutes, 2021Réalisation : Toni ISABELLA VALENZI (Suisse, Italie)Production : Médiadiffusion – IAD (Belgique) Dans le sud de l’Italie, Rosa et Peppe font face au temps qui passe. Ensemble, ils vieillissent et élèvent un cochon. Toni ISABELLA VALENZI est d’origine italienne, mais est né et a grandi en Suisse. Il a d’abord été …

Lire la suite

GRANNY’SEXUAL LIFE

Grannys-Sexual-Life_Official_primed-2022-web

(La vie sexuelle de mamie) 13 minutes, 2021Réalisation : Urška DJUKIĆ (Slovénie) et Émilie PIGEARD (France)Production : Studio Virc (Slovénie), Olivier Catherin (France), Ikki Films (France) Quatre vieilles femmes se remémorent leurs souvenirs de l’époque où elles étaient jeunes et comment les relations entre hommes et femmes étaient différentes d’aujourd’hui. Leurs voix se fondent en …

Lire la suite

ANGLE MORT

ANGLE-MORT_primed-2022-web

13 minutes, 2021Réalisation : Lotfi ACHOUR (Tunisie)Production : La Luna Productions (France), A.P.A. Artistes Producteurs Associés (Tunisie) Sous la dictature de Ben Ali en Tunisie, le 7 octobre 1991, un homme est enlevé. Il est torturé, tué puis disparaît sans que son corps ne soit jamais retrouvé. Il revient nous parler près de trente ans …

Lire la suite

THE OTHER SIDE OF THE RIVER

The-Other-Side-of-the-River-primed-2022-web

(DE L’AUTRE CÔTÉ DE LA RIVIÈRE) 91 minutes, 2021Réalisation : Antonia KILIAN (Allemagne)Production : Doppelplusultra Filmproduktion GmbH (Allemagne), Pink Shadow Films (Allemagne) Hala, 19 ans, a traversé l’Euphrate pour échapper à un mariage forcé et à sa famille qui soutient l’État islamique. Elle trouve refuge dans une académie militaire où elle est formée au maniement …

Lire la suite

SENTINELLE ÉTERNELLE

Sentinelle-Eternelle-primed-2022-web-1

62 minutes, 2021Réalisation : Maryam ASHRAFI (Angleterre, Iran)Production : Ilha Productions (France) Si Maryam n’avait pas été là, à Tabqa, accompagnée par la chaîne Arab 24 pour interviewer Adwan Hamza Ali, ce dernier aurait-il marché sur cette mine et perdu la vie ? Elle ne cesse de ressasser cette question qui la hante, et lui …

Lire la suite